Thanks for supporting Booklandia during the COVID-19 Pandemic **Shipping is delayed by 7-10 business days
{ "id":5328140206232, "title":"The Dream Weaver by Reina Luz Alegre-Signed Copy","handle":"pre-order-the-dream-weaver-by-reina-luz-alegre", "description":"\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cb\u003eAttend our Book Launch in partnership with the Junior Library Guild and the author Reina Luz Alegre\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cb\u003e\u003cimg src=\"https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/2199\/1091\/files\/The_Dream_Weaver_Book_Launch_Flyer_480x480.png?v=1591817023\" alt=\"\"\u003e\u003c\/b\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e \u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cb\u003eTwelve-year-old Zoey navigates the tricky waters of friendship while looking for a way to save her grandfather's struggling business in this heartwarming, coming-of-age debut novel perfect for fans of Kristi Wientge, Donna Gephart, and Meg Medina.\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cspan\u003e\u003c\/span\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e \u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cspan\u003eZoey comes from a family of dreamers. From start-up companies to selling motorcycles, her dad is constantly chasing jobs that never seem to work out. As for Zoey, she's willing to go along with whatever grand plans her dad dreams up--even if it means never staying in one place long enough to make real friends. Her family being together is all that matters to her.\u003c\/span\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e \u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cspan\u003eSo Zoey's world is turned upside down when Dad announces that he's heading to a new job in New York City \u003c\/span\u003e\u003ci\u003ewithout\u003c\/i\u003e\u003cspan\u003e her. Instead, Zoey and her older brother, José, will stay with their Poppy at the Jersey Shore. At first, Zoey feels as lost and alone as she did after her mami died. But soon she's distracted by an even bigger problem: the bowling alley that Poppy has owned for decades is in danger of closing!\u003c\/span\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e \u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cspan\u003eAfter befriending a group of kids practicing for a summer bowling tournament, Zoey hatches a grand plan of her own to save the bowling alley. It seems like she's found the perfect way to weave everyone's dreams together...until unexpected events turn Zoey's plan into one giant nightmare. Now, with her new friends counting on her and her family's happiness hanging in the balance, Zoey will have to decide what \u003c\/span\u003e\u003ci\u003eher\u003c\/i\u003e\u003cspan\u003e dream is--and how hard she's willing to fight for it.\u003c\/span\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e \u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAges 8-12\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003e\u003cspan\u003e1.3\" H x 7.9\" L x 5.7\" W (0.8 lbs) 272 pages\u003c\/span\u003e\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e", "published_at":"2020-06-10T11:32:08", "created_at":"2020-06-10T11:43:05", "vendor":"Booklandia", "type":"Single Book", "tags":[], "price":1799, "price_min":1799, "price_max":1799, "price_varies":false, "compare_at_price":null, "compare_at_price_min":0, "compare_at_price_max":0, "compare_at_price_varies":false, "all_variant_ids":[34708763148440], "variants":[{"id":34708763148440,"title":"Default Title","option1":"Default Title","option2":null,"option3":null,"sku":"","requires_shipping":true,"taxable":true,"featured_image":null,"available":true,"name":"The Dream Weaver by Reina Luz Alegre-Signed Copy","public_title":null,"options":["Default Title"],"price":1799,"weight":363,"compare_at_price":null,"inventory_quantity":-2,"inventory_management":"shopify","inventory_policy":"continue","barcode":"9781534462311"}], "available":null,"images":["\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/2199\/1091\/products\/32C23C19-6B06-4DC8-B3F3-11E45064B9A3.jpg?v=1591814587","\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/2199\/1091\/products\/C959A301-E73F-48AC-B801-452AA61EBCBE.jpg?v=1591814589"],"featured_image":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/2199\/1091\/products\/32C23C19-6B06-4DC8-B3F3-11E45064B9A3.jpg?v=1591814587", "options":["Title"], "url":"\/products\/pre-order-the-dream-weaver-by-reina-luz-alegre"}

The Dream Weaver by Reina Luz Alegre-Signed Copy

Product Description

Attend our Book Launch in partnership with the Junior Library Guild and the author Reina Luz Alegre

 

Twelve-year-old Zoey navigates the tricky waters of friendship while looking for a way to save her grandfather's struggling business in this heartwarming, coming-of-age debut novel perfect for fans of Kristi Wientge, Donna Gephart, and Meg Medina.

 

Zoey comes from a family of dreamers. From start-up companies to selling motorcycles, her dad is constantly chasing jobs that never seem to work out. As for Zoey, she's willing to go along with whatever grand plans her dad dreams up--even if it means never staying in one place long enough to make real friends. Her family being together is all that matters to her.

 

So Zoey's world is turned upside down when Dad announces that he's heading to a new job in New York City without her. Instead, Zoey and her older brother, José, will stay with their Poppy at the Jersey Shore. At first, Zoey feels as lost and alone as she did after her mami died. But soon she's distracted by an even bigger problem: the bowling alley that Poppy has owned for decades is in danger of closing!

 

After befriending a group of kids practicing for a summer bowling tournament, Zoey hatches a grand plan of her own to save the bowling alley. It seems like she's found the perfect way to weave everyone's dreams together...until unexpected events turn Zoey's plan into one giant nightmare. Now, with her new friends counting on her and her family's happiness hanging in the balance, Zoey will have to decide what her dream is--and how hard she's willing to fight for it.

 

Ages 8-12

1.3" H x 7.9" L x 5.7" W (0.8 lbs) 272 pages

$17.99
Maximum quantity available reached.

Related Products