Thanks for supporting Booklandia during the COVID-19 Pandemic **Shipping is delayed by 7-10 business days

Events

 

Pensamientos Book Launch

 

Book Launch for Pensamientos: un cuento sobre emociones y colores con 

Nathalia Gaviria, Janike Ruginis, y Alexis Ruginis.

Register HERE>>

 

Booklandia presents the book launch of Pensamientos, a book for preschoolers (in Spanish) is about the magical connection between colors, emotions, and our thoughts!

Introducing the topic of emotional awareness, it leverages a play on words (thoughts/pansies) to provide vivid descriptions of seven emotions and their superpowers - crucial for little readers navigating big emotions.

Join us for a reading of the book and talk on emotions for kids.
__________________________________________


Booklandia presenta el lanzamiento de PENSAMIENTOS (Veoleo) escrito por Nathalia Gaviria, Janike Ruginis, y Alexis Ruginis.

Pensamientos es un libro para los niños en edad preescolar, y trata sobre la conexión mágica que existe entre los colores, las emociones, y nuestros pensamientos!

Introduciendo el tema de emociones, usa un juego de palabras para describir siete emociones y sus superpoderes - algo crucial para pequeños lectores navegando grandes emociones.

Te invitamos a una lectura del libro y una charla sobre cómo manejar las emociones con los niños.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

123 Andres Book Launch

 

Book Launch for HELLO FRIEND/HOLA AMIGO with 123 Andrés.

Register HERE>>

 

 

Booklandia presents the book launch of the Latin Grammy-winning musicians for children and families, 123 Andrés, first bilingual children's book, HELLO FRIEND/HOLA AMIGO, a colorful ode to friendship in both Spanish and English.
It is published by Scholastic with sweet and sunny illustrations by award-winning artist Sara Palacios.

Join us for a musically fun event for the whole family! 

 

 

 

 

Past Events:

_____________________________________________

 Book Launch for The Dream Weaver

 

Book Launch for The Dream Weaver by Reina Luz Alegre

Thursday, June 25th, 2020 at 7 PM EDT on Zoom

Register HERE>>

Booklandia in partnership with The Junior Library Guild presents the Book Launch for Reina Luz Alegre's book, THE DREAM WEAVER (Simon & Schuster for Young Readers.)

Join us in celebrating Reina Luz Alegre's debut middle grade novel. Told with humor and heart, THE DREAM WEAVER is a story about family, friendship and finding where you belong. Twelve-year-old Zoey helps her grandpa save his bowling alley on the beach, while also learning to stand up for her own dreams.

"Alegre has written a warm, funny, empowering book that’s sure to appeal to fans of Meg Medina’s Merci Suarez Changes Gears or Pablo Cartaya’s The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora. Recommended for all collections."
– School Library Journal

"A heartfelt debut novel rooted in the importance of family ties, the bonds of friendship, and bowling."
– Kirkus Reviews

"A charming debut about grief, the bonds of family and friendship, and bowling."
– BOOKLIST

​ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Reina Luz Alegre lives in the Miami area with her family. She’s dreamed of becoming an author since the second grade, and grew up to work on various other professional dreams—including as a freelance journalist and lawyer—before debuting her first novel, The Dream Weaver. When she’s not writing, Reina loves to read, sing, and salivate over baking shows. Reina is represented by Rebecca Podos of Rees Literary Agency.
https://reinaluzalegre.com

 

___________________________________________________________________